Hardin County Sheriff's Office


The Hardin County Sheriff and Sheriff's Deputies are the police force for residents of the unincorporated areas of the county, and by contract, provide law enforcement for the cities of Alden, Buckeye, Hubbard, New Providence, Radcliffe, Steamboat Rock, Union, and Whitten. The Sheriff's Office handles all routine and emergency calls for these areas, and regularly patrols all areas of the county.

The Administration Office is the main contact office for the Sheriff's Office. Administration handles all bills and is the first point of contact when you call or visit the Hardin County Law Enforcement Center. Please contact the Sheriff's Office at 641-939-8189 or 800-568-4373 with any questions about the Hardin County Sheriff's Office.

The Sheriff's Office is comprised of several divisions. These include the Civil Divison, Patrol Division, Records Divison, Jail Division, and the E911 Communications Center. All of these divisions are located at the Hardin County Law Enforcement Center.

Sheriff | Civil Division | E911 Communications Center

Finance Division | Jail Division | Patrol Division | Records Division

Sheriff's Office
Contact Information

Toll Free: 800-568-4373
Phone: 641-939-8189
Fax: 641-939-8249
After Hours Fax: 641-939-8209

Emergency Number: 911

Hardin County
Law Enforcement Center
1116 - 14th Ave.
Eldora, Iowa 50627

Administrative Office Hours:
8:00am - 4:00pm
Monday - Friday

Dave McDaniel